• Visit Ironbridge
  • Southwater at Night Telford
  • Blists Hill Victorian Town
  • Family Attractions
  • Great Outdoors in Ironbridge
  • Family Attractions
  • Experiences

Telford

Telford

Telford is a contemporary but surprisingly green town, the largest in the county of Shropshire with good transport links via the M54 and Telford Central Railway Station.

It’s commercial centre is a shoppers paradise and sits alongside modern hotels and the International (convention) Centre. The adjacent Southwater leisure quarter leads you to a 450 acre town park with more leisure facilities and off road route to the Ironbridge Gorge World Heritage Site.

Surrounding this modern centre you will find historic market towns brimming with character as well as a state of the art Theatre, Hoo Farm Animal Kingdom, National Trust properties, award winning golf courses and star attractions such as Weston Park and RAF Museum Cosford. All of this is set within fabulous countryside: Woodland, The Wrekin and the Shropshire Hills.


Attractions


Upcoming Events Nearby


The Putoline Classic Dirt Bike Show 2015 - Telford International Centre

Indoors Children & Families

Saturday, 21 February 2015 until Sunday, 22 February 2015
10:00 AM until 5:00 PM




Christmas Food & Craft Fayre - Weston Park

Indoors Christmas / New Year

Saturday, 06 December 2014 until Sunday, 07 December 2014
10:00 AM until 4:00 PM




Philip Huckin & Penny Timmis Exhibition – Weston Park

Indoors Arts & Music

Monday, 01 December 2014 until Tuesday, 30 December 2014
11:00 AM until 4:00 PM




Camper Jam 2015 - Weston Park

Out & About

Friday, 03 July 2015 until Sunday, 05 July 2015
12:00 AM until 12:00 AM




“Chatty Man” tickets on sale on Friday! - The Place Oakengates Theatre

Indoors

Thursday, 19 March 2015 until Friday, 20 March 2015
8:00 PM until 8:00 PM




Getting Here

Latest Tweet